Clas Ohlson’s Nomination Committee appointed

In accordance with the applicable nomination procedure, as adopted by the Annual General Meeting, Clas Ohlson’s Nomination Committee is to comprise the Chairman of the Board and four members representing the four largest registered owners or shareholders known in some other manner. The Haid and Tidstrand families are to appoint one member each to the Nomination Committee.

Prior to the 2021 Annual General Meeting, Clas Ohlson’s Nomination Committee will comprise the following members:

  • Kenneth Bengtsson, Chairman of the Board of Clas Ohlson AB
  • Malin Persson, representing the Haid owner family (chairman)
  • Göran Sundström, representing the Tidstrand owner family
  • Ricard Wennerklint, representing If Skadeförsäkring AB
  • Erik Durhan, representing Nordea Investments Funds

The Nomination Committee’s assignment is to present to the coming Annual General Meeting proposals concerning the election of the Chairman of the Board and other Board members and regarding the choice of auditors, as well as fees and other remuneration to be paid for Board assignments to each of the Board members and to the auditor. The Nomination Committee is also to submit proposals concerning the Chairman of the Annual General Meeting.

The composition of the Nomination Committee is based on the owner relationship at 30 September 2020.

The Nomination Committee represents approximately 71 per cent of the total number of company shares (votes). The above Nomination Committee will serve until a new Nomination Committee has been elected.

The Annual General Meeting will be held on 10 September 2021. Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee can do so by e-mail to: or by post to: Clas Ohlson AB, Valberedningen, SE-793 85 Insjön, Sweden.

Attached files

Menu Lang.